

# 2023 26th International Conference on Computer Supported Cooperative Work in Design (CSCWD 2023)

May 24-26, 2023, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

http://2023.cscwd.org/

## **Scope of Conference**

Design of complex artifacts and systems requires the cooperation of multidisciplinary design teams. The 2023 26th International Conference on Computer Supported Cooperative Work in Design (CSCWD 2023) provides a forum for researchers and practitioners involved in different but related domains to confront research results and discuss key problems. The scope of CSCWD 2023 includes the research and development of collaboration technologies and their applications to the design of processes, products, systems, and services in industries and societies. Collaboration technologies include theories, methods, mechanisms, protocols, software tools, platforms, and services that support communication, coordination and collaboration among people, software and hardware systems. Related fields of research include human-computer interaction, business process management, collaborative virtual environments, enterprise modeling, security and privacy, as well as social aspects and human factors related to collaboration and design. The major topics of interest to the conference include, but are not limited to:

- · Collaboration theory and methodology
- Design of collaboration methods, processes, mechanisms, and protocols
- Collaboration across disciplines (design science, service science and data science)
- Innovative collaborative approaches (crowdsourcing, social media)
- Collaborative computing (Cloud/Edge Computing, Web services, Blockchains)
- Cyber-physical systems, Industry 4.0, and digital twins
- Industrial Internet, IoT, sensor networks
- · Security and privacy in collaborative systems
- · Collaboration technology applications

## **Submission of Papers**

Papers reporting original research results and experience are solicited. Each paper, written in English, is limited to 6 pages (IEEE proceedings format), including references and illustrations. Electronic submissions in PDF format are strongly recommended. Submission of a paper should be regarded as an undertaking that, should the paper be accepted, at least one of the authors will attend the conference to present the paper. Submission Web Site: <a href="https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=cscwd2023">https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=cscwd2023</a>

### **Publication**

All submitted papers will be reviewed by program committee members and selected based on their originality, significance, relevance, and clarity of presentation. Accepted papers will be published in the IEEE categorized conference proceedings and will be submitted for indexing to EI (Compendex), DBLP and other indexing services. Authors of selected papers will be invited to submit revised and expanded version of their papers to be considered for publication in special issues of well-known international journals.

## **Contact**

**Prof. Adriana S. Vivacqua** Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

avivacqua@dcc.ufrj.br

Dr. Jinghui Zhang Southeast University, China jhzhang@seu.edu.cn

## **Important Dates**

November 30, 2022 January 31, 2023 February 28, 2023 February 28, 2023 May 24-26, 2023 Paper submission due (new deadline) Author notification Final papers due Author registrations due **Conference** 

Organized by

Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil CSCWD International Working Group

### Co-Sponsored by

IEEE SMC Society Yunnan University, China Zhejiang University Institute of Computing Innovation, China University of Tech of Compiegne, France Kunming University, China

General Conference Chair Adriana Vivacqua

General Conference Co-Chair Amy Trappey Marco Borges

Marie-Hélène Abel Songlin He Yong Tang

#### **Program Committee Co-Chairs**

Weiming Shen Jean-Paul Barthès Junzhou Luo Daniel Schneider Cheng Xie

Publication Chair Jinghui Zhang

Special Session Chair Haibin Zhu

Finance Chair / Treasurer Kunkun Peng

Local Arrangement Chair Claudia Motta

#### **International Steering Committee**

**Co-Chairs** Jean-Paul Barthès Junzhou Luo Weiming Shen

Secretary Jinghui Zhang

Members

Pedro Antunes Marcos Borges Kuo-Ming Chao Gang Chen Jano de Souza Susan Finger Giancarlo Fortino Liang Gao Ning Gu Anne James Peter Kropf Weidong Li Xiaoping P. Liu Xiaozhen Mi Hugo Paredes José A. Pino Yanjun Shi Amy Trappey Chunsheng Yang Yun Yang Jianming Yong